Staying Up Late, Talking All Night

While I am all for the college way of life, I remember back in the day when I actually went to bed at a decent hour. I’m not going to lie, I miss those days. Who cares if my bedtime rivaled that of an elderly person’s, I didn’t mind. In fact, I think I was almost functioning better. Not to mention, I was probably healthier.

Everyone has been getting sick. I guess it is just that time of year. Anyway, I was so excited because I got a flu shot yesterday. Only two weeks until it takes effect. But, seriously, everyone is getting sick. And I just don’t think I have a strong enough will to just tell myself not to get sick and actually not get sick. But, here’s to hoping. Yes, I have been noticing that all these sentences have been starting with “and” or “but.” Can you tell I’m not just in an English class? It is what just being in a literature class does to you.

My point? I’m tired and really should be sleeping, but I have to make sure someone proofreads my paper first. Which, by the way, is another reason I miss my brother. No one proofreads like my brother. And I miss my mother. I seriously starting crying today just because I remembered one time when my mother and I were people watching in the mall. It wasn’t that special of day, but it has made a lasting memory because it was just such a great time. I miss my family. And I really didn’t think I could ever miss Ellendale, but I even miss Ellendale. Go figure. Anyway, I need more sleep than I have been getting, so please let’s just hope I don’t get sick.

Did any of this make sense? Does any of this make it painfully obvious that it is almost one in the morning? Bed time, anyone?

Leave a Reply

