My World Still Turns Without You

I finally got to go home for the first time since being in Kansas for college. It was a lot of fun being able to be home, but the long drive was not necessarily very fun itself. Especially since I preached in church this morning, so I didn’t get on the road until after twelve o’clock, which made it so I was driving for like six hours in the dark. I am just not a fan of driving in the dark. It was weird being home and I actually kind of missed Kansas while I was at home, but now that I am back in Kansas I miss home. Is that weird? I feel like that is almost too backward. It was good getting a chance to see some of my friends again. I feel like I miss out on so much when I live nine and a half hours away from everybody. It is kind of depressing. It is like I am living this whole life apart from them and they are living this whole life apart from me.

On another note, I recently went through an unpleasant situation, where someone hurt me because they lied to me. Basically, they let me think one thing and then turned around and did something that did not match their words. Not that it should surprise me or not that it should really hurt me, but it still made me mad. I’m actually surprised this doesn’t happen more. I am generally too trusting of people and then they go and let me down by giving me more reasons to not trust them than to trust them. Is any of this making any sense? Probably not.

Why do I always write these when I am too tired to function?

Anyway, it is awesome to realize that my world still turns without you. That my life isn’t dependent on you. I am better off without you. (You being the person who lied to me.)

Leave a Reply

