It’s Been a Good Year, Now Let’s Have Another

The last day of the year is always a time to reflect and look back at all the things that the year brought. It is an exciting time when you realize that the best is yet to come or that the past year was pretty awesome. Or it is a depressing time because you realize that your life is at a stand-still. I pray that at the end of the year, I am never feeling the latter. This year has been a year for changes to say the least. I graduated high school and started college. Not just any college, but a colleget that is about ten hours away from home. It called for stepping out of my comfort zone. While there was a lot of fear, it turned out that this change in my zip code brought more good than I thought it would. It blows my mind just how much has happened this year. Not really as far as accomplishments go, but when it comes to who I have become, this has been a huge growing year. I am excited for the next year. I don’t know all that it will bring, but I am excited to see what will happen.

Leave a Reply

