We Live Our Lives Around Rhythms and Tides

I don’t know why she swallowed the fly. Perhaps she’ll die.

No, that’s not at all what I was going to say. I have never liked floral patterns. I refused to wear them until I had to start wearing scrubs and there are hardly any cute polka dot scrubs but there are zillions of floral scrubs and floral scrubs are a lot better than plain scrubs so I succumbed to floral pattern and starting wearing floral scrubs and refused to wear floral anything else. Until now. I have a sudden desire to buy a really girly floral tank top. I have found a couple. Only tried one on. I should have boughten it. I didn’t. I am eyeing another one. I should go try it on, too. I don’t know why I feel the need to share this with the world. But, eh, whatever. I do what I want. And I don’t even get a parking ticket. Because I never drive. But I am with other people when they get parking tickets on campus. Which is why I never drive to chapel. Anyway, my point about florals. People change. I used to not like florals and now I am growing to like them. People are not the same people they were when they entered the world. We are all different now.

It’s kinda like, but not completely like, but still kinda like our morals. The Nazarenes used to think wearing a wedding ring and going to movies was sinning. We don’t really anymore. I mean, yeah, we still aren’t allowed to dance with members of the opposite sex on campus, but oh, well. We are taught certain morals and they change over time. Murdering will always be wrong. Unless you are in war and then sometimes (just ask C. S. Lewis) you have to kill other people. Then it isn’t really moral or immoral, but ammoral. Sometimes it is neccessary. I don’t know always know how to feel about this. But this is part of life. Our thoughts evolve. We grow up and grow deeper in knowledge and depth of insight.

Leave a Reply

