Frizz.

“You know, Hobbes, some days even my lucky rocketship underpants don’t help.” -Calvin (from Calvin & Hobbes)

My hair is frizzy. It is raining and my hair is frizzy.

Brittany came into my room after she got off work and was like, “What’s wrong?”

I looked at her and said, “Why does something have to be wrong?”

“You were eating chocolate,” she replied.

A. Why do my friends know me so well? B. There is really nothing wrong, I was just hungry. C. Over the summer, I will miss being here. Not necessarily school, although I feel I will miss that too, but I will miss my friends. I don’t want to be negative, but I don’t think that I have as good of friends at home. My friends here are actually pretty good friends. I will miss them. I will miss our late night Steak ‘n Shake runs. And our late night Sonic runs (especially last night, when phone numbers where involved). My friends here may my bad days somehow better.

Normally I love rain, but my rain boots are still in the trunk of my car and I haven’t worked up enough energy so get them out. I have my umbrella. I just feel like raining in the outside world reflect what’s going on in my inside world. My computer charging cord is dying. It smells that really bad electrical smell, and I feel like it will burn the room down at any second. I also have not been accomplishing anything on my end of the semester to-do list. Not to mention I can’t find a dress I am excited about for Jen and Cody’s wedding. Life is just better when I am happy about what I am wearing.

Anyway, my hair is super frizzy and I do not like it.

Leave a Reply

