Stepping in Faith

Please excuse me as I brag on my church a little bit. I am part of one of the most living giving churches in the Kansas City area (in my opinion). Okay, so I have only been to a couple of churches in the Kansas City area, but the people in my church are some of the most hope-filled, grace-flowing people I have met. I look forward to each Sunday morning, because Pastor always presents the message in a way in which I am inspired to change and grow closer to Christ.

This morning, Pastor talked about walking by faith. It’s not like that isn’t something I have heard before. I mean, when I was in youth group, I am pretty sure we did a human video on Jeremy Camp’s song that is about walking by faith. We have all heard 2 Corinthians 5:7 whether we know it or not. Live by faith, not be sight. We can hear it all the time, but it doesn’t really matter unless we actually take a step.

“Faith is taking the first step, even when you don’t see the whole staircase.” -Martin Luther King, Jr.

“Faith is the basis of what’s real, what really matters. Anything less than faith ultimately fades into meaningless oblivion.” -Pastor John

It is God’s plan for us to move from the temporary things to everlasting, to the eternal. Getting to that place takes one faithful step at a one. We must throw all the “should”s and “have to”s out the window. Now is the time to take the next step—a step of faith.

Leave a Reply

