Blessed

Too often I get stuck in the tick-tock time and forget about all of the many blessings in my life. I am truly blessed, though.

I am blessed because I have a mother who loves me. She loves me even when I am breaking down and she has to remind me to breathe. She loves me even when I think I am a failure. She reminds me that I am beautiful. She reminds me that I am wonderful. I cry each time that I have to leave her. If you could say that you mom was your best friend and that would be cool, I would gladly admit it. I will admit it anyway. My mom is my best friend.

I am blessed because I have a brother who doesn’t tell me, but I know he loves me. He only hugs me when he is forced to, but mom always says that he is a good hugger. Sometimes I feel like I get on his case, but I am proud of him. I know that he is not in college anymore, but he works hard at his job. He is able to save my files on my computer even when I had lost all hope. I know that I annoy him and I know that I have given him a bad example of how crazy females can be, but I love him. I am blessed to have a big brother who has always stuck up for me.

I am blessed because I have a roommate who takes one for the team. Ha. Seriously, she has been a blessing in my life. I know I don’t need to be nice and polished because she won’t even ever read this. But I seriously love her. She is crazy, ridiculous. But her heart is seriously in the shape of Central/South America. I don’t understand what she is saying when she speaks Spanish.

I am blessed because I have life. I am blessed because there’s oxygen all around me. I am blessed because I have clean water. I am blessed because God is my Father, my Healer, my Life-Giver and Life-Supplier. I am blessed beyond measure and I forget that. I don’t want to forget. I want to remember.

Leave a Reply

