Best Moment of the Day (So Far)

Best moment of my day?

Part of my phone conversation with my roommate went like this:

“So, Annie, you know those huge wrinkles on your forehead that you are really paranoid about?”

“Um, yes.”

“You just need to get fatter! Fat is a natural botox!”

“Um…”

“Yes! If you eat more, the wrinkles on your forehead will go away!”

Please someone tell me that there is no truth in this. At any rate, it easily made my day.

P.S. Raise your hand if you are excited that while I am home over Spring Break I am not only preaching in church on Sunday morning, but I am also hijacking my youth group. And, yes, I did sense some worry/confusion/concern when I just texted my youth pastor making sure it was okay that we do communion. It is okay, because according to some online quiz about faith, I am 100% Orthodox Quaker. I am hijacking youth group. Get excited. Feel free to stop by, you know, if you just happen to be in North Dakota next week Wednesday. Invite your friends. Make the drive from Canada, if you would like; it isn’t that far.

P.P.S. Why did I blog about this? It is partly because I do not care if you realize just how random I am. It is partly because you should all find happiness in the littlest of things. But it is mostly because you just cannot fit my awesome life into 140 characters, folks, you just cannot.

Leave a Reply

