I Can Let it Go

Sometimes I beat myself up if I am not over something in a day or in a week. I am finally coming to realize that maybe this is a season in my life, not just something that I need to “get over.” Maybe this is a life when I need to intentionally grow, go through some valleys, but develop a deeper relationship with my Lord and Savior.

Audrey Assad sings, “If everything is Yours, then I can let it go. It was never mine to hold.” I think this song has been speaking a lot of truth into my life lately. I have been struggling with some things, and I am been holding on tightly to some things that I do not need to hold onto. I am holding onto some lies about myself. I am holding onto my failures. I am holding onto all the wrong things. I am learning that none of these things were ever mine to hold. Instead, I am called to hold onto the Truth.

I am more than a conqueror through Him who strengthens me.

I am far above rubies.

I can have peace through Jesus Christ.

I am loved by the Father.

I am a child of God.

Through Jesus Christ our Lord, I no longer need to be a slave to sin, because God has given me His power in Christ to became a vessel to holiness and obedience.

I am called into fellowship with God.

I have been shown grace beyond measure.

Thessalonians 5:16-18: “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

God is saying, “Rejoice in Me. Talk to me throughout each and everything going on. Sing to me a song of continual thanks.”

Leave a Reply

