Arrival

5/11/10

We arrived on the campus of European Nazarene College this morning, although I think the time different made it like three o’ clock our time. Which means I surely have not had enough coffee to sustain me for the rest of the day.

Traveling was fun, although as usual, exhausting. I realized how much of a world traveler I am not. I love to fly, though. I love to see all the new sights. I think the best part about flying is being reminded how small I am in comparison to the whole world. That leaves me without words, but impressed all the more that God loves me and cares about my tiny problems and life hiccups.

I am not sure what today brings. I guess there is a schedule somewhere and if I were smart, I would look at it more often. However, I am just going with the flow. You know. I do know that I should not sit down, because sitting only makes me realize how tired I am. But I don’t want to sleep, I want to experience. I want to enjoy. I want to soak it all in.

Hopefully this is the most boring of my trip blog updates, as I am sure I will have more experiences to document later. I will update when I can, but I give up my room that had a great Wi-Fi connection to my friend, who cannot go without speaking to her boyfriend. 

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

