Enough

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Somewhere in my head something is messed up. I am not entirely sure where in my life my thought process got so messed up. Maybe it was when I passed out in the shower due to dehydration, broke the shower door and put a huge whole in the wall or maybe it was just one of the many times I’ve run into a wall or doorframe. I’m not very graceful, so I have a lot of times from which I can choose for whenever my brain got shaken around and messed up. But I have been keeping a lie inside of my head for quite some time. I don’t think I’ve ever verbalized it or even realized it before, but it is something that I have been carrying for years.

I always say that I want to live a story worth telling, but somewhere in my life, I picked up the lie that my story would only be worth of telling once I got married or at least was in a serious, long-term relationship.

Let me tell you (and myself) how false that is.

Alright, so I still love hearing about people with really great “how they met each other” stories. I love hearing stories about how God brings people together and it just works out all within God’s plan. I love hearing any kind of stories, but as a female, I love hearing love stories. Cute engagement stories? I love them. I youtube them, for crying out loud.

But here’s the thing: my story does not begin once I have a guy. My story begun long ago and it is worth telling, starting right now.  

I think it is something that I constantly need to remind myself: that my worth is not found in anyone other than Christ. My identity is not in someone else. I am enough.

Your story begins right now, so start living it to the fullest.

You are enough.

Leave a Reply

