Why I Don’t Write in All Caps

Disclaimer: This is the kind of post that needs a disclaimer.

Actual disclaimer: Sometimes I am really random which leads to be thinking I’m awesome, which is totally true, BUT sometimes when I think I’m awesome, other people just think I am weird. Which is also probably totally true. But I’m not mad about it.

Sometimes, when I lose all my focus and start getting easily distracted and [insert “Oh, look, squirrel!” joke here], I want to do crazy things like write run-on sentences that connect everything together with the word “and” and thenIwanttowritewithoutusingthespacebar, but mostly I just am overcome with an urge to type in ALL CAPS.

SERIOUSLY. I WISH I WERE KIDDING, BUT I AM TOTALLY NOT. (Just ask any of my friends who have ever skyped with me.)

BUT, THEN, I REMEMBER THAT TYPING IN ALL CAPS IS BASICALLY LIKE YELLING AND I DON’T WANT YOU TO THINK I AM YELLING AT YOU. AND THEN I REMEMBER TWO NIGHTS AGO…

It was a typical Monday night and I was on the phone talking to my mother about politics. No big deal. It happens more than you would think. And we were talking about the Republican candidates and I was saying how I think Newt Gingrich has a squishy-looking head, so I did the normal thing that any sane person would do: I googled a picture and sent it to my mom.

Only this is the picture I found:

And so my mom gets the email and (since we are still on the phone) I hear her burst out laughing because that picture makes it look like he is yelling at her.* And I don’t want you to think I’m yelling, so that is why I know I must refrain from typing a post in all caps.

*Actually, he isn’t yelling, he is yodeling. Which I think is actually worse. Also, doesn’t he totally look like he has a squishy head?

Leave a Reply

